• Welcome aboard HomebuiltAirplanes.com, your destination for connecting with a thriving community of more than 10,000 active members, all passionate about home-built aviation. Dive into our comprehensive repository of knowledge, exchange technical insights, arrange get-togethers, and trade aircrafts/parts with like-minded enthusiasts. Unearth a wide-ranging collection of general and kit plane aviation subjects, enriched with engaging imagery, in-depth technical manuals, and rare archives.

For a nominal fee of $99.99/year or $12.99/month, you can immerse yourself in this dynamic community and unparalleled treasure-trove of aviation knowledge.

Embark on your journey now!

Click Here to Become a Premium Member and Experience Homebuilt Airplanes to the Fullest!

Revmaster Mag

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Doug Sk

So i have a Revmaster 2100. It has the Revmaster accessory drive on the back. When I went to put on a Slick 4220 I realized the drives don't match up. Is there an adapter someone makes? Or a different mag that will bolt on? I don't want to use the Bendix dual mag. My plan is to run an electronic secondary ignition off the front of the prop hub. Also does anyone here know of a machine shop anywhere in Canada with experience in machining heads for a second spark plug?

So i have a Revmaster 2100. It has the Revmaster accessory drive on the back. When I went to put on a Slick 4220 I realized the drives don't match up. Is there an adapter someone makes? Or a different mag that will bolt on? I don't want to use the Bendix dual mag. My plan is to run an electronic secondary ignition off the front of the prop hub. Also does anyone here know of a machine shop anywhere in Canada with experience in machining heads for a second spark plug?
Call Scott Casler at Hummel Engines in AZ USA...520 723 5283.